View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sun, 2018/08/19 6:51 am



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Windows 7 and QTInput 
Author Message

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post Windows 7 and QTInput
For everybody else it seems to work but for me I get the error "avisynth open failure: LoadPlugin: unable to load "[path]\QTSource.dll"

I read posts like this one http://www.cinema5d.com/viewtopic.php?f ... 2&p=134677 and this one http://www.jamesritson.co.uk/articles.p ... d_avisynth that talk about using QTInput with no problems. It just works! For me it does not just work :-(

I really don't understand why. I have AVISynth 2.5.8 installed correctly in Program Files (x86) it works fine with AVISource. QTSource.dll is in the plugins folder, I've tried to be explicit with LoadPlugin and without - I get the message "script error: there is no function named QTInput".

Please help if you can

Thank you


Fri, 2011/02/18 1:21 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 304
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post 
Do you have Quicktime installed? Does it work?

It's possible that you might need the "Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 SP1 Redistributable Package"
and/or the "Microsoft Visual C++ 2008 SP1 Redistributable Package."

2005 SP1 x86
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=200b2fd9-ae1a-4a14-984d-389c36f85647&displaylang=en

2008 SP1 x86
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=a5c84275-3b97-4ab7-a40d-3802b2af5fc2&displaylang=en


2005 SP1 x64
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=EB4EBE2D-33C0-4A47-9DD4-B9A6D7BD44DA

2008 SP1 x64
http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/en/details.aspx?FamilyID=BA9257CA-337F-4B40-8C14-157CFDFFEE4E


Fri, 2011/02/18 7:46 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post 
I have version 7.6.8 (1675) installed of QuickTime.

It works though I have had one odd problem - a couple of QuickTime movies haven't opened, error 2048, not recognised as a QuickTime movie. These same movies opened fine on Windows XP and Mac. It seemed rather random which movies were affected - not specific to a codec, some movies with the same codec open and play fine. I found simply saving a new mov on a mac solved the problem. In this case the mov I am pointing to in AVIsynth opens fine with QuickTime.

I am running Windows 7 professional - how do I know if I need those updates you mentioned? and should I install all of them. I installed 2008 SP1 x86 and I still have the same problem.

Thank you for replying so quickly

EDIT: I updated to 7.6.9 (1680.9) - no difference


Fri, 2011/02/18 9:09 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 304
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post 
You only need those Microsoft updates with your first error message, "avisynth open failure: LoadPlugin: unable to load..." If the plugin loads, then you do not need them.

About error 2048:
You said those same movies play fine on Windows XP but you also said you are using QTInput on Windows 7. I have yet to find a Quicktime movie that will open in the Windows version of Quicktime player but will not open with QTInput. Are you are saying you have a .mov file that you can double click on in Windows (not Mac) and it opens and plays successfully with Quicktime player and, on the same machine, you get an error 2048 using QTInput?

You might also want to update to the latest version, it's what I use at the office...I haven't posted it on my downloads page...I am terribly disorganized...

http://www.tateu.net/software/QTSource_20100916_Test02.zip


Fri, 2011/02/18 9:39 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post 
that is the error I am getting, I will install all those updates.

The 2048 error is only in QuickTime player. My point was only that it doesn't appear to be codec related.

I will try your latest version, thank you, I'll report back soon


Fri, 2011/02/18 10:18 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post 
Ok, I tried all those updates and updated QTInput and I still have the loadplugin error.

Here's my first line:

Code:
LoadPlugin("C:\Program Files (x86)\AviSynth 2.5\plugins\QTSource.dll")


Is there some way to check those updates were successful?

Thank you


Fri, 2011/02/18 10:39 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 304
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post 
I don't know of a way to check if the MS updates were successful but it is very unlikely that they were not.

Something on your system is not configured correctly but I don't know what and I am not finding anything on Google with QTSource and the error message. Windows updates, Quicktime player and the QTSource.dll file are all you should need.


Fri, 2011/02/18 10:58 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post 
Yes, it's very frustrating, I'm not sure what it could be and am thinking to re-install the OS... thank you for your help


Fri, 2011/02/18 11:08 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri, 2011/02/18 1:09 pm
Posts: 8
Unread post 
this is getting so frustrating!!!

I have done a complete system re-install. windows 7 professional, windows updates, quicktime pro, avisynth 2.5.8

Now with VirtualDub using the 64bit version (like I was yesterday) I get the message "AVI Import Filter error: (Unknown) 80040154" so I'm not even getting as far as I was yesterday.

Out of interested, I tested the 32bit VirtualDub. The problem is the filter I need to use in VD is 64bit, so if I can get AVISynth to work then I need to investigate how to get the filter to work. Anyway the result is better, with AVISource it works, with QTInput I get a green screen and the message in the log "Error reading source frame :Avisynth read error: CAVIStreamSynth: System exception - Access Violation"

Movs open fine with QuickTime.

What am I doing wrong? I've spent hours on this trying to get it to work, following threads and trying suggestions - I did a clean install of the operating system and it still doesn't work :-((( I'm so tired now, I'm going to cry.


Sat, 2011/02/19 5:47 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat, 2011/04/09 3:20 am
Posts: 1
Unread post 
I got the same errors from time to time.
I haven't fathom the issue out completely.

In moments when the issue is happen it seems that QuickTime opens the file as an alias.
Will the name changes in the QT window bar?
Maybe something like "MIL15~.MOV" or similar?

I don't know what's really going on, maybe you use a HFS driver to read directly from a Mac disc?
I solved most problems when the files has been copied to a windows partition.

cheers

Jim


Sat, 2011/04/09 3:29 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software