View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu, 2017/12/14 12:46 pm



Reply to topic  [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
BeGreen with Bolt option 
Author Message

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post BeGreen with Bolt option
Hi Tateu,

can you add a Bolt option for BeGreen.
An option to replace battery icon with a lightning bolt that shows only while charging.

Thanks


Thu, 2016/08/25 5:39 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Yes, that option does kind of fit in with BeGreen but I don't really like duplicating functionality. You can do that with one of my other tweaks, Moveable.


Sat, 2016/08/27 11:39 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Thanks for your answer. I currently use your tweak, Moveable !
But I only use the Show Bolt option. This is the reason I would prefer to have this option with BeGreen to remove Moveable.


Sun, 2016/08/28 6:42 am
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Ok, it will be in the next version, alpha4. I'll probably release it today. I added code to detect if Moveable is installed. If Moveable is installed, the options will NOT be available in BeGreen. If Moveable is uninstalled, you will be able to set similar options in the BeGreen settings panel.


Sun, 2016/08/28 10:31 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Wow! You're a great developer! Thanks :D

Another request, can you add a pull to clear notifications option for Perpetual9 ?


Sun, 2016/08/28 10:38 am
Profile

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Thanks for this new update.
Juste a little problem, when I open/close an app I can see the battery icon 1 second :(

Edit: need a respring to solve the problem

Thanks again :)


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:14 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
but you didn't see that with Moveable?

Do you have the iOS setting for Reduce Motion on or off?

Do you use any speed tweaks such as SpeedIntensifier or NoSlowAnimations or adjustments for it in Springtomize or HideMeX?

My reduce motion is on and I use NoSlowAnimations. I don't see the battery icon at all.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:18 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
respring solve this problem


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:20 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Ahh, yes, sometimes settings changes don't quite stick in all Apps until after a respring.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:22 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Another request for Open Notifier, you are so gifted ! :)

Can you add an option to control the gap between icons in statusbar ? (like your Bolt Padding)


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:34 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
If I were to do that, I would only do that in Moveable.

It's been on my list of things I planned to do for a long time but I wouldn't use it so it's hard to find the motivation to work on it.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:38 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Why can't you do that for open notifier ?


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:43 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
The simple answer: because I don't want to.

That is not what OpenNotifier is for. Moveable is my tweak that handles arranging items in the statusbar.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:49 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Fri, 2016/08/12 10:38 am
Posts: 30
Location: Bordeaux, France
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
Ok I understant !

However, all my icons in the statusbar come from Open Notifier.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:53 pm
Profile
Site Admin

Joined: Sun, 2005/04/03 7:02 pm
Posts: 302
Location: Los Angeles, CA USA
Unread post Re: BeGreen with Bolt option
They actually come from libstatusbar. OpenNotifier just controls libstatusbar and tells it what to do. OpenNotifier does not have any code, itself, to handle arrangement or spacing for icons, nor will it.


Sun, 2016/08/28 1:56 pm
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 40 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by ST Software